Royce 5’9″ Releases New “Upside Down” Video With Benny The Butcher

Royce 5’9″ releases a new track and video for “Upside Down” featuring Benny The Butcher and Ashley Sorrell.  Directed by Cricket, the video shows Royce spitting lyrics from the pulpit, joined by Benny The Butcher, to enlighten the congregants.  “Upside Down” is the fourth track to be released from Royce’s forthcoming album THE ALLEGORY (eOne/Heaven Studios Inc.), set to be released on 2-21-20.  Last week, Royce released the IG track “I Don’t Age,” and all four singles are now available immediately with the album preorder.

Royce also previously released the controversial track and visual for “Overcomer,” feat. Westside Gunn and “Black Savage” feat. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHI The Prynce & T.I.

Watch Royce 5’9” feat. Benny The Butcher & Ashley Sorrell “Upside Down” Video

Royce is also featured on 3 tracks from Eminem’s surprise album MUSIC TO BE MURDERED BY.  He appears on “Yah Yah,” featuring Black ThoughtQ-Tip and Denaun Porter, “You Gon’ Learn,” featuring White Gold and “I Will,” featuring Slaughterhouse members KXNG Crooked and Joell Ortiz.  With Em, his partner in rhyme, Royce adds to his production arsenal on the controversial lead single,  “Darkness” and “You Gon’ Learn.

In celebration of THE ALLEGORY, Royce will perform in Detroit on February 20, 2020 at The Garden Theatre located at 3929 Woodward Ave.  The doors open at 7PM and advance tickets are available here.

Ticket buyers will receive a free album download with the purchase of a ticket.

Stream “Upside Down” at your preferred DSP:

Pre-Order, Add & Favorite Royce 5’9”s THE ALLEGORY Album at your preferred DSP:

royce 5’9” the allegory album

Tracklisting & Credits for Royce 5’9”s THE ALLEGORY:

  1. ‘Mr. Grace’ (Intro)
  2. ‘Dope Man” feat. Emanny & Cedric The Entertainer
  3. ‘I Don’t Age’
  4. ‘Pendulum’ feat. Ashley Sorrell
  5. ‘I Play Forever’ feat. Grafh
  6. ‘Ice Cream’ (Interlude)
  7. ‘On The Block’ feat. Oswin Benjamin & DJ Premier
  8. ‘Generation Is Broken”
  9. ‘Overcomer’ feat. WestSide Gunn
  10. ‘Mrs. Grace’ (Interlude)
  11. ‘Thou Shall’ feat. Kid Vishis
  12. ‘FUBU’ feat. Conway The Machine
  13. ‘A Black Man Favorite Shoe’ (Skit)
  14. ‘Upside Down’ feat. Ashley Sorrell & Benny The Butcher
  15. ‘Perspective’ (Skit)
  16. ‘Tricked’ feat. KXNG Crooked
  17. ‘Black People In America’
  18. ‘Black Savage’ feat. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.
  19. ‘Rhinestone Doo Rag’
  20. ‘Young World’ feat. Vince Staples & G Perico
  21. ‘My People Free’ feat. Ashley Sorrell
  22. ‘Hero’ feat. White Gold

***All Tracks Produced By Royce 5’9”