Dirt Disciples State Their Claim on New Single “Stand for Something” (Music)

The NY rapper-producer duo of Dirt Disciples (Rome Clientel & DJ Concept) is back at it with a fiery new single, “Stand for Something,” which fuses their chemistry of street rhetoric and raw beats.

“...It’s a paradox, knew it when I first heard Planet Rock / I stand on blocks with the armor like it’s Camelot…I spit my own shit regardless if there’s fans or not…” Clientel, who hails from Elmira in Upstate NY, drives that point home with an acerbic edge to his lyrics.

The track stems from their compilation of the same name, which is set to drop next Friday, which focuses on the ideology that “if you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything.” DJ Concept, of Long Island, holds his own on the production side of the coin as well. In addition to his hypnotic, organs-driven instrumental, he weaves in scratched samples on the hook and sped-up vocals elsewhere that paint a clear picture of Dirt Disciples intentions with “Stand for Something.”

Give the track a spin, and be on the lookout for next Friday’s release of “Stand for Something“, which boasts other previously unreleased gems from the NY duo. The ten track collection includes guest features from Skyzoo, Rick Gonzalez, Chaundon and more, and is available now for pre-order via iTunesAmazon and Google Play.



01. Heartless
02. Stand for Something
03. Verbal Gunplay (feat. Rick Gonzalez) [DJ Concept Remix]
04. Hologram
05. Know What it Seems Like (feat. Dominique Larue & Ice Grill)
06. Halftime Show Freestyle (Live w/ DJ Eclipse on 89.1FM WNYU)
07. Champions (feat. Rick Gonzalez & Skyzoo)
08. Different Energy (feat. Ac On Demand)
09. It Ain’t Hard to Tell (DJ Concept Remix)
10. Love is Love (feat. Chaundon)

• Dirt Disciples: https://twitter.com/DirtDisciples
• Rome Clientel: https://twitter.com/RomeClientel
• DJ Concept: https://twitter.com/concept1200