U-God Announces New Solo-Album, His Book, and Drops “Epicenter” single with Rae, Deck & Scotty Wotty (Music)

As 2018 marks WU-TANG CLAN’s 25th Anniversary, founding member U-God aka Golden Arms reminds us that the Clan members get better with age with the release of his new solo album Venom, which will be released on 3-30-18 via Babygrande Records.

The essence of that classic Wu-Tang sound we love so much comes full circle on the God’s fifth studio album, Venom. Led by the gritty DJ Green Lantern produced single, “Epicenter,” featuring Raekwon, Inspectah Deck and Scotty Wotty. U-God wastes no time setting the tone for what’s to come on the album.

In addition to his new solo-album, U-God released his new memoir/book Raw: My Journey Into The Wu Tang on yesterday, March 6th. And will immediately embark on his first solo U.S. tour in five years in support of both his new album Venom and his new book RAW: My Journey Into Wu Tang. The RAW/VENOM Tour will feature both intimate Q+A sessions with U-God and live performance dates.

Pre-order’s for Venom are available and includes “Epicenter” as an instant grat-track: https://fanlink.to/ugod-epicenter

Purchase U-God’s Book, Raw: My Journey into the Wu-Tang, here: https://us.macmillan.com/books/9781250191168

Purchase tickets for the RAW/Venom Tour: http://ugodofwutang.com/tour/

Tracklisting For U-God’s Venom:

  1. Exordium (Produced by ILL TAL)
  2. Unstoppable (Produced by Powers Pleasant)
  3. Epicenter f/ Raekwon, Inspectah Deck & Scotty Wotty (Produced by Green Lantern)
  4. Bit Da Dust (Produced by DJ Homicide & Jose Reynoso)
  5. Elegance f/ Nomdiq (Produced by Green Lantern)
  6. Climate (Produced by Jose Reynoso)
  7. Venom (Produced by DJ Homicide & Jose Reynoso)
  8. Felon (Produced by Large Professor)
  9. Legacy (Produced by DJ Homicide & Jose Reynoso)
  10. Whole World Watchin’ (Produced by Lord Finesse, The Bossmen, K Ford & Davel McKenzie)
  11. XXX f/ Method Man (Produced by DJ Homicide)
  12. Jackpot f/ Scotty Wotty (Produced by DJ Homicide & Jose Reynoso)
  13. Wisdom (Produced by Jose Reynoso)

For More Info on U-God, please visit: