Check Out the Original Version of Sean Price & Small Professor’s “Refrigerator P” Featuring Rock & DJ Revolution (Music)

Straight from the stables of Coalmine Records comes a hard body bruising jam “Refrigerator P” from the late great Sean P. The song is actually the original version that wasn’t on the “Imperius Rex” album.

With Small Professor behind the boards, the listener gets transported into a dark, sombre world with the cinematic strings and head stomping drum beat.

Lyrically, the Brownsville native is as on point as ever, dropping crazy references of the Chicago Bears’ Super Bowl XX victory and his trademark no-bullsh*t punchlines. And then there’s the hook, which pairs his longtime partner-in-rhyme and other half of Heltah Skeltah, The Rockness Monsta, with the turntable madness of DJ Revolution.

The record is now available as a 10-Inch maxi-single, which comes loaded with the instrumental and a special bonus beat selection called “P’s Theme”. Rounding out the release is the smoothed out “Peaky Blinders” remix of “Refrigerator P” featuring the Emerald Isle-born emcee, Rob Kelly. Listeners will no doubt attest that he holds his weight alongside P.

To make this RSD title even more of a collector’s item is the illustrated artwork designed by FRKO, perhaps best known for being Action Bronson’s in-house artist. These won’t last long, so order your copy today! “Refrigerator P” is also available for stream and download through the digital outlet of your choice.

• Stream/Purchase: HERE

• 10-Inch Vinyl (Fat Beats): HERE


Side A:

“Refrigerator P (feat. The Rockness Monstah & DJ Revolution)”

“Refrigerator P” (Instrumental)

Side B:

“Refrigerator P (feat. Rob Kelly) [Peaky Blinders Remix]”

“P’s Theme” (Bonus Beat)


• Sean Price (RIP):

• Small Professor:

• Rock:

• DJ Revolution:

• Coalmine Records: